top of page
  • Writer's pictureChloe Hamilton

Salvador Dali

When I started to venture into surrealism due to a quick drawing I did, the first artist for that movement I looked at was Salvador Dali. I really loved how whimsical and truly weird his paintings are, the one that stood out to me the most was 'Dream Caused by the Flight of a Bee Around a Pomegranate a Second Before Awakening'. I did try his surrealistic approach in an oil painting of my own however I decided not to pursue it his take on surrealism for the rest of my art work.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Surrealism movement

The surrealism movement is also another inspiration for this project, as I think the way I distort the faces in my paintings is a more surrealistic style rather than abstract for the most part. I have

Neo Pop movement

One of the art movements that my art work is heavily inspired is Neo-Pop. They share incredible similarities such as the vibrant imagery and the use of pop culture celebrities as the focus of the art

bottom of page